Cute, healthy, fun, spirited… what else can you ask for? 

Jam out in your Christmas jammies with the Holderness family.

Think you know your Christmas movies? Test yourself HERE. 

In case you missed it, here are some of our past Crafts for Kids for the holidays!

Easy DIY Pinch Pots: http://www.pbs.org/parents/crafts-for-kids/pinch-pots/

DIY Snowflakes: http://www.pbs.org/parents/crafts-for-kids/diy-button-snowflakes/

Family Reindeer Ornaments: http://www.pbs.org/parents/crafts-for-kids/family-reindeer-ornaments-video/

Edible Christmas Crafts: http://www.pbs.org/parents/crafts-for-kids/christmas-tree-ts-edible-crafts-round-part-one/

SELFie Holiday Cards: http://www.pbs.org/parents/crafts-for-kids/selfie-holiday-cards-video/

Tinkering with toys is a fun way to sneak in some math and science while spending time with kids. Learn to make these cute and easy balloon cars which make great holiday gifts, or toys that your kids can donate to charity.
Christmas Tree-ts! Creative crafts meet sweet treats in part one of our edible Christmas crafts roundup from around the web.
A spiced ginger molasses cookie frames each pretty stained glass candy window. Not only do they look stunning on the tree, they smell amazing too! Get the recipe here: http://to.pbs.org/18nVPQv

This holiday season, elf yourself! Make a sELFie holiday card to send to family and friends. For the full craft, head here: http://www.pbs.org/parents/crafts-for-kids/selfie-holiday-cards-video/

Adventures in Learning you may have missed—but certainly don’t want to!

How to Raise a Confident Reader With Bedtime Stories: http://www.pbs.org/parents/adventures-in-learning/2013/12/raise-confident-reader/

Holiday Countdown Activity Chain: http://www.pbs.org/parents/adventures-in-learning/2013/11/christmas-countdown-chain-activities/

Tabletop Bow and Arrow Set: http://www.pbs.org/parents/adventures-in-learning/2013/11/tabletop-bow-arrows-history/

Get some holiday decorating done with these cute crafts!

Marshmallow Dreidels: http://www.pbs.org/parents/crafts-for-kids/marshmallow-dreidels/

Family Hands Garland: http://www.pbs.org/parents/crafts-for-kids/family-hands-garland/ 

So… you wanted a 404 error for Christmas? 
(via George Takei)

So… you wanted a 404 error for Christmas? 

(via George Takei)

It’s nowhere near Christmas, but there’s a LOT of pressure on Santa this year. We thought he might want to get a head start.
Source: http://themetapicture.com/

It’s nowhere near Christmas, but there’s a LOT of pressure on Santa this year. We thought he might want to get a head start.

Source: http://themetapicture.com/

So THAT’S the story of Christmas…

(Source: )

Does this make anyone else feel old? Like, REALLY old?

Does this make anyone else feel old? Like, REALLY old?

(Source: )